There are three designations of capsules used in Purium products: gelatin, vegetarian, and organic.

Gelatin capsules are not vegetarian, and they are made out of gelatin and water.

Vegetarian capsules are made out of HPMC, a type of cellulose used to coat slow-release capsules.

Organic capsules are made out of pullulan, carageenan, and water.